Delaware County, Indiana

Discover Delaware County - an east central Indiana community of opportunity

Contact Us

In this Department

More Information

Stations & Equipment

DCEMS provides ALS transport service throughout Delaware County, Indiana.  We currently respond from 5 stations, seen below. DCEMS is comprised of 45 Paramedics and Advanced EMT's.   DCEMS responds to a wide variety of emergency calls, often in conjunction with local fire departments. DCEMS also responds to Hazardous Materials Incidents. Delaware County EMS has a fleet of 9 transport ambulances with 3 supervisor non-transport squad 4x4 units, and multiple support units. 

Station #1 Medic 12, Medic 13, Squad 51, and Squad 11 are housed at our downtown Muncie location.

Station #2 houses Medic 61, in Yorktown.

Station #3 houses Medic 55 and Hazmat1, located at 12th St/Muncie Bypass.

Station #4 houses Medic 7, and is located in Hamilton Township Fire Station #2.

Station #5 houses Medic 8 and Medic 19, located at IU Ball Memorial Hospital. HazMat team members are also stationed here.