Delaware County, Indiana

Discover Delaware County - an east central Indiana community of opportunity

FAQs - Details


If I live in the City of Muncie - do I come to the County Plan Commission for planning information?


Yes, the Plan Commission has jurisdiction over both the Unincorporated areas of Delaware Counts as well as the City of Muncie. The City of Muncie and Delaware County have separate Zoning and Subdivision Ordinances, but the Metropolitan Plan Commission has jurisdiction over both. The Plan Commission does NOT have jurisdiction over other incorporated towns in Delaware County including: Eaton, Gaston, Albany, Yorktown, Selma, & Daleville