## 2014.036 OBIGINAL AN ORDINANCE TO AMEND AN ORDINANCE **REGULATING TRAFFIC ON CERTAIN PUBLIC STREETS IN DELAWARE COUNTY**

ORDINANCE NO.

BE IT ORDAINED: By the Board of County Commissioners, Delaware County, Indiana that an ordinance enacted prior to this day, \_\_\_\_\_\_, 2014, entitled "Traffic Ordinance" is hereby amended as follows:

Title 5, Chapter 4, Section 8, is to be amended as follows:

Item No. 1. There shall be a 10 mph speed limit on Elliott Acres Drive, located within the Elliott Acres subdivision, located in Center Township, Delaware County, Indiana.

Item No. 2. There shall be a 30 mph speed limit on C.R. 900 North, between C.R. 175 East and C.R. 275 East, and on C.R. 275 East, between C.R. 900 North and Gregory Road, both located in Union Township, Delaware County, Indiana.

Item No. 3. There shall be a 40 mph speed limit on C.R. 400 North, between C.R. 925 West and C.R. 1000 West, located in Harrison Township, Delaware County, Indiana.

Item No. 4. There shall be a 40 mph speed limit on Gregory Road, between the Eaton town limits and C.R. 369 East, located in Union and Niles Township, Delaware County, Indiana.

Item No. 5. There shall be a 30 mph speed limit on Gregory Road, between C.R. 369 East and C.R. 450 East, located in Niles Township, Delaware County, Indiana.

Item No. 6. There shall be a 45 mph speed limit on Gregory Road, between C.R. 450 East and Hollowell Road, located in Niles Township, Delaware County, Indiana.

Item No. 7. There shall be a 40 mph speed limit on Gregory Road, between Hollowell Road and Albany town limits, located in Niles Township, Delaware County, Indiana.

Item No. 8. The County Highway Department of Delaware County, Indiana, is hereby authorized to erect appropriate signage pursuant to the Indiana Manual on Uniform Traffic Control Devices.

Item No. 9. The penalty for violation of this ordinance shall be as herein setforth in Article XVI, Section 16-1.

Item No. 10. This ordinance shall be in full force and effect from and after its passage and publication.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of County Commissioners of Delaware County, Indiana the \_\_\_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_\_ *UCCM UV*, 2014.

## DELAWARE COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

James King, President Riggin Mice President

KLAJ

Larry Bledsoe, Member

Judy Rust, Auditor